New Fellows of American College of Bankruptcy

By William H. Brown, Editor and Advisor, Academy for Consumer Bankruptcy Education, Inc. (d/b/a

Members of the Academy and regular speakers at NACTT’s annual seminars were recently elected as Fellows of the American College of Bankruptcy, representing recognition by the College of the important contributions by those in the consumer bankruptcy system.

Newly elected Fellows, who are to be inducted into the College in March, 2020, include:

Mary Beth Ausbrooks
Rothschild & Ausbrooks, PLLC
Nashville, TN

Joyce Bradley Babin
Chapter 13 Trustee
Little Rock, AR

Alane A. Becket
Becket & Lee, LLP
Malvern, PA

M. Regina Thomas
Clerk, U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Atlanta, GA

All are active members of NACTT and the Academy for Consumer Bankruptcy Education and are past speakers at NACTT’s annual conference.

Ms. Thomas is a past president of the Academy for Consumer Bankruptcy Education, Inc. (d/b/a

At NACTT’s annual meeting in San Diego, July 8-11, 2020, a lunch will be held to recognize Fellows of the College, and the speaker at that meeting will be Alane A. Becket, who is also the current President of the American Bankruptcy Institute.

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>